Public Notices & Bids

Public Meetings:

The Jasper County Board of Commissioners do hereby announce that the 2018 Millage Rate will be set and the Fiscal Year 2019 Budget adopted at a meeting to be held at the Jasper County Board of Commissioners Meeting Room, on June 28, 2018 at 6:00 PM. Pursuant to the requirements of O.C.G.A. 48-5-32 do hereby publish the following presentation of the current years tax digest and levy along with the history of the tax digest and levy for the past five years.

Public Hearings:

Advertisement for a Rezoning at 12166 Hwy 212 West Covington, Ga 30016

The Jasper County Board of Commissioners will hear a public hearing on the following item at their meeting on September 10, 2018 beginning at 6:00 pm in the Commissioners meeting room on the basement floor.

  1. A public hearing will be held for a rezoning for 12166 Hwy 212 West Covington, Ga 30016. Tax map 013B parcel 021. This property is currently zone Residential (R-1) and is requesting to be rezoned to Office-Institutional (O-I).

The public is invited to attend and those with special needs related to handicapped accessibility, should contact the Planning and Zoning office at 706-468-4905.

PUBLIC HEARING

The 2nd public hearing to review the Joint Comprehensive Plan will be held Monday – August 20, 2018 in the Jasper County Courthouse at 6 pm.

County Bid Documents:

Public Notices:

*****PUBLIC NOTICE – JUNE 26, 2018*****
Speed Limit Change Coming to Jackson Lake Road:  The section of Jackson Lake Road from Highway 11 to Rocky Creek Road speed limit will change from 45 MPH to 35 MPH.   The change will be effective upon installation of the new speed limit signs.

2018 APPROVED COUNTY HOLIDAYS

Jasper County Courthouse and offices will be closed the following dates…

Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2018
President’s Day, Monday, February 19, 2018
Good Friday, Friday, March 30, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Veterans Day Monday, November 12, 2018

Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 23, 2018

Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018

New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019